Weigh Day Wednesday

Well it was Weigh Day Wednesday yesterday and how did we do?  Well I stayed the same at 11 Stone 13lbs so my loss so far remains at 4lb.  I didn’t get any swims in this week – I will next week as I’ll have more time as school starts.  OH did well though – he is down to 14 Stone 8lbs  – total loss for him is now 10lb!  Again he has been doing loads of physical work so that is definitely making the difference.

We’ve been fasting today.  Though we’re not normally fans of ready meal fans we had a lot on and I had only a few minutes to pick something up for supper.  So, I bought 2 ready meals from the Love Life You Count range at Waitrose – they’re great cos they say in huge print on the front of the box how many calories are inside – no messing about looking at a complicated nutrition table – which is good with my rubbish eye sight.  The Lasagne that I had at 307 calories was really delicious and OH had a great Beef Stroganoff with rice which came in at 418 calories.

That’s been our only food today – supplemented by a  salad with a tiny bit of home-made salad dressing which I think is worth every calorie.

Thinking about a pre-bedtime treat now with the extra calories – although that’s what got me in this state in the first place so maybe I’ll just go straight to bed!  Happy days!

This entry was posted in Progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

